FEW & FAR 11 YEAR ANNIVERSARY

Thank you to EVERYONE who joined, supported, donated, volunteered for our event!


Our 11 year anniversary event at the American Canyon Ruins was so epic! We had close to 30 women artists join together to create walls at this amazing and unique space full of history. We were so honored to be able to celebrate there. Our main event featured performers, carnaval dancers, dj's, vendors and live painting, followed by a family day on Sunday with kids activities, a spray station, button making and more.


Using the crumbling ruins themselves as inspiration, our theme for this production was art and sculpture from classical and ancient civilizations with a focus on the female form, the divine feminine and goddess energy.


We gotta give a huge and heartfelt THANK YOU to all the folks who helped make this happen. Our amazing volunteers, all of our sponsors, those who gave donations, the artists, performers, our crew - especially the organizers who put in countless hours of volunteer prep to make this free event happen, and the elders who blessed the space for us. Thank you as well to to the legends who came before us and founded that space. And thanks to all of YOU who came by to take photos and support our vision.


THANK YOU TO OUR AMAZING SPONSORS!

African American Culture Complex @aaaculturecomplex Monster Energy @monstermusic Benjamin Moore Paint @benjaminmoore Lady Pink @ladypinknyc Gel Blaster @gelblasterArtista Painting & Decorating @artista_sf Foxworthy Farms @foxworthysonoma Mad Hippie @madhippieskinproducts Red Dog Kitchen @reddogkitchenMagic Meadow Farms @magic_meadow_farms Infamy Art @infamyart Superior Painting Company @spcsjca LGBTQ Sonoma @lgbtqsonoma Flying Perspective Videos @lostcoastfpv Hudson Trailer Co @hudsontrailercompany Stick Em Up @stickemupinc Art Elementals @artelementals Nomad Body Piercing @nomadbodypiercing Suja Juice @lovesuja


An extra shout out to some other folks who helped us out: Eddie & Nick - for all the support and generosity, Terry & KDubb at the Ruins,

Haybear Enterprise for sound & lighting design, Martha Traer our videographer ... and everyone else who made it extra special!


The Ruins are located at 501 S. Napa Junction rd, American Canyon, CA 94503


Check out this cool bit of press from Broke Ass Stuart!


Here are all the artists that participated - go give them a follow!

FNF CREW:

Agana @dj_agana Niz @elenizzle Meme @memersweets Dime @ladimeuna Keena @lamakina510 Beth Emmerich @bethemmerich Ursula X Young @ursulaxyoung Polen @polenhunny


+ GUEST ARTISTS:

Fword @servant_hand

Nico Cathcart @nicocathcart

Irene Shiori @IreneShiori

Wolfe Pack! @Wolfe_.Pack

Zoë Boston @ZoeAdiahBoston

Bud Snow @Bud_Snow

Sarah Painter @SarahPainter

KRC @Karina_Ramirez_Cortez

Shan @Shananagan1

ShiShi @Shishi.Madriz

Tibz @_Tibzz

Shani shih @Shanishih

Miss Moth @miss_moth_

Khoda @msscorleone_

Herenia MX @hereniamx

Moody @moody.arttt

Bella Donna Artiste @belladonnaartiste

Erotica @erotica67

Hannah Eddy @hannaheddyart

Stephanie Hooper @fanifly_

Maybe Littlefield @lf_murals


THANK YOU TO OUR AWESOME PERFORMERS:

Hosted by Frisco Baby @_FriscoBaby


Fogo Na Roupa @gofogonaroupa

Aleja Ajela @ajelazw0rld

Deva Carolina @deva.carolina

Sophia Haz3 @sophiahaz3

Forced2fly @Forced2fly

Kaila Love / King Phia Calina G

Aria the vocalist @ariathevocalist

LiL MC @lilmc.music

Alyssa Rostran @alyssa_rostran

AyeDatsMii @ayedatsMii / ASH. @bae.areash

Kill Hillz @therealkillhillz

lanuola @lanuolaaa

Lex @allura.lex

AMK Alienmackitty @alienmackitty

Calina G @calinag1000

Genie Snow @iamgeneiesnow

Sisi Go Crazy @gocrazysisi

Versatile V @vrodzie

Versoul @versoulmusic

Switch @harmonytherapper

Amerje All the Way @amerjealldaway

Kai Azana @kaiazanaa


Dj’s

DJ Rose @_can_u_dig_it_rose

DJ Ras Rican @djrasrican

DJ Mucho Bass @muchobass


Photos below are by: Kieth Baker, Candyman Juan, Jason Peace and the participating artists.


See all the final wall shots at our instagram page



Featured Posts
Posts are coming soon
Stay tuned...
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Flickr - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle